Separator
Apps for Mac Pro, MacBook, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, iMac and Mac mini - K. Udo Gerber - Homepage
home English
English
Deutsch
Deutsch

Apps for Mac Pro, MacBook, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air,
iMac and Mac mini


My name is Konran Udo Gerber. I've spent about 30 years making experience with IT stuff. Most time of that I developed client/server solutions embedded in Unix derived systems and made applications for Windows computers as well. Especially concerning the Windows environment the authoritative basis was the C++ programming language. The idea to develop also something for the iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch or even for the Mac I had initially rejected. The leading programming language used in this environment is Objective-C. I would have got used to it, but that was a barrier I was not willing to take.

Well, sometime it is the first time as always ... in 2011 it finally happened: I introduced myself into Objective-C and meanwhile there are four apps of my own, that have made it into the AppStore. And btw. it was indeed exciting for me to determine how much power lies within the development tools and operating system libraries that Apple makes available for development of apps. In the beginning of the year 2013, development of my first app for the Mac desktop started, but I had to set a break until the beginning of 2016, based on project technical reasons. Nevertheless, this break was very productive, since I was able to enforce my experience developing of OS X applications to a quite useful level within the project work for RTL Mediagroup Germany (a well-known German broadcasting company). My first own OS X app is finally ready to use since summer 2016.

The first desktop app for Mac Pro & family of my own that is available in the AppStore since Aug 2016 is called »BitrateViewer«. This app is a program for analyzing video files. It is an adaption of the highly successful Windows tool of the same name that is already in use by millions of users since 2008.
» read more


Copyright © 2016 by K. Udo Gerber

Separator
Apps für Mac Pro, MacBook, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, iMac und Mac mini - K. Udo Gerber - Homepage
home English
English
Deutsch
Deutsch

Apps für Mac Pro, MacBook, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air,
iMac und Mac mini


Mein Name ist Konran Udo Gerber. Rund 30 Jahre IT-Erfahrung habe ich im Zusammenhang mit der Entwicklung von Client-/Server-Lösungen im Unix-Umfeld und Anwendungen für Windows-Rechner verbracht. Gerade im Windows-Bereich war als Programmiersprache C++ maßgebliche Basis. Die Idee auch einmal etwas für's iPhone, das iPad, den iPod Touch oder überhaupt für den Mac zu entwickeln hatte ich zunächst verworfen. Der Umstieg in die dort führende Programmiersprache Objective-C war eine Hürde die ich nicht zu nehmen bereit war.

Nun, irgendwann ist es immer das erste Mal ... in 2011 war es endlich soweit: Der Einstieg in Objective-C war getan und bis jetzt haben es vier iOS-Apps aus eigener Hand in den AppStore geschafft. Es war in der Tat spannend für mich festzustellen, wieviel Power in den Entwicklungswerkzeugen und den Betriebssystembibliotheken steckt, die Apple für die Entwicklung der Apps zur Verfügung stellt. Anfang des Jahres 2013 begann die Entwicklung meiner ersten App für den Mac-Desktop, die aus projekttechnischen Gründen jedoch eine Pause bis Anfang 2016 erfuhr. Diese Pause war immerhin sehr fruchtbar, da ich in der Projektarbeit für die RTL Mediengruppe Deutschland meiner Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung von OS X-Anwendungen stark vertiefen konnte. Meine erste eigenen OS X-App ist nun seit Sommer 2016 fertig gestellt.

Die erste Desktop-App für Mac Pro & Co. von mir, die seit Aug. 2016 im AppStore zur Verfügung steht, ist »BitrateViewer«. Diese App ist ein Programm zur Analyse von Videodateien. Es ist die Adaption des sehr erfolgreichen Windows-Tools gleichen Namens, das seit 2008 bereits millionenfach im Einsatz ist.
» mehr lesen


Copyright © 2016 by K. Udo Gerber